Ifilm App Android
فارسی عربي

A portrait of Iranian sound designer Hossein Abolsedq

Read on to know more about Iran's master of sound design Hossein Abolsedq.

Hossein Abolsedq has been a distinguished figure in Iranian cinema since he began his career in 1998, making his mark with the sound design for Asghar Farhadi's film ‘The Beautiful City’.  

Abolsedq's talent and dedication have been recognized time and again. He has been nominated seven times for the best sound design and mixing at the Fajr International Film Festival.

His expertise earned him the best sound design and mixing plaque of honor from the 10th and 11th editions of the Iranian House of Cinema for the films ‘Somewhere Far Away’ and ‘The Night Bus’.

His accolades do not stop there. Abolsedq also received a diploma of honor for the film ‘Days of Life’ at the 30th Fajr International Film Festival.

His body of work includes a wide range of films that show his knack for creating high quality audio experiences.

Some notable films featuring his sound design include ‘Al’, ‘The Last Supper’, ‘Paperless Paper’, ‘Mom's Guests’, ‘Firework Wednesday’, ‘When We Are All Sleeping’, ‘Private Life’, ‘Tala’, ‘Drought and Lies’, ‘The Oath’ and ‘Blockage’.

iFilm English TV has previously screened several of his works, such as ‘The Wall’, ‘Mom’s Guests’, ‘Jalal Edin’, ‘Relatively Bad Guys’, ‘My Sky’, ‘Superstar’, and ‘Pastarioni’. These films and series have allowed audiences to appreciate the depth and richness of his soundscapes.

Abolsedq's contributions extend beyond just a list of credits. His work on films like ‘The Postman Doesn't Knock Three Times’, ‘St. Petersburg’, ‘Guiding Patrol’, ‘Suffocation’ and ‘Sniper’ further show his commitment to his craft.

iFilm English website wishes Hossein Abolsedq many more years of success, filled with innovative projects and continued excellence in sound design and mixing.  

For Abolsedq's page on imdb, click here.

More profile articles:

Touraj Mansouri

Darioush Mehrjouee

Shahab Hosseini

Majid Entezami

Saeed Nikpour

Kamand Amir-Soleymani

Mahmoud Pakniyyat

Farhad Fakhreddini

Akbar Abdi

Hossein Soheilizadeh

Gholamreza Ramezani

Farajollah Salahshour

Seifollah Daad

Bahram Tavakkoli

Ebrahim Forouzesh

Amir Jadidi

Ebrahim Hatamikia

Ali Nasiriyan

Sorayya Qasemi

Yadollah Samadi

Bita Farrahi

Amir-Mohammad Zand 

Mahmoudi brothers

Laya Zanganeh

Behrang Tofiqi

Hamid Labkhandeh

Abdollah Eskandari

Jalal Moayyerian

Mehri Shirazi

Bijan Mohtasham

Morteza Kohzadi

Mahmoud Kalari

Morteza Najafi

Peyman Shadmanfar

Farshad Golsefidi

Alireza Zarrin-Dast

Hamid Khozouee Abyaneh

Reza Sheikhi

Morteza Hodaee

Mohammad Aladpoush

Mohammad Reza Delpak

Mehrdad Jelokhani

Arash Qasemi