Ifilm App Android
فارسی عربي

Ammar film festival announces jury panel

The Ammar Popular Film Festival in Iran names jurors for its upcoming edition.

The Ammar Popular Film Festival in Iran has named the jurors for its upcoming edition.

The gala named Houshang Tavakkoli, Ahmad Shakeri, Davoud Bidel, Mohammad-Reza Memari, and Abbas Hadian as the jurors for the section “Screenplay” at the 12th edition.

Meanwhile, Eqbal Vahedi, Ali Foroughi, Yasser Jalali, and Yasser Qodsi were named as jurors for the section “TV Shows”.

Mohammad-Hassan Yadegari, Amir Jalilinejad, Mohammad Sasan, Moeen Arefi, and Reza Hatami-Vafa will serve on the jury panel of “Our Film” section.

Mohammad Sarshar, Farhad Azima, Mohammad Hosseinzadeh, and Mostafa Hassanabadi were selected to judge the works participating in the section “Animation”.

The “Music-video” section will see Mohammad-Taqi Yazarlou, Hadi Arazm, Mehdi Sayyar, and Mehdi Naqavian as jurors.

The Ammar film festival goes against the promotion of “individualism and extreme enjoyment without caring about the society's troubles”, the website of the event reads.

The festival aims “to raise real awareness and responsibility among the general public,” it says, adding that the event’s mission is to create an atmosphere in which independent filmmakers and thinkers can gather together.

The 12th edition of the Ammar Popular Film Festival will open on January 8. During the ceremony, the winners of the different sections will be honored.

The films participating in the festival will be available for audience to watch at Felestin Cinema in Tehran.

The films will also be available online on