Ifilm App Android
فارسی عربي

Fajr Film Festival announces winners in International section

The 42nd Fajr Int'l Film Festival in Iran holds award ceremony, announcing winners in International section.

The 42nd Fajr International Film Festival (FIFF) in Iran holds an award ceremony, announcing the winners in various categories of the International section. 

The closing ceremony of the 42nd Fajr International Film Festival was held on Sunday evening at Tehran's Milad Tower Convention Center.

It was attended by Iran's Minister of Culture and Islamic Guidance, Mohammad Mehdi Esmaeeli, as well as some official and cultural figures.

Mojtaba Amini, the director of the 42nd Fajr fest, expressed his satisfaction with the festival's success, highlighting the outstanding films showcased during the event.

He also paid tribute to national heroes and martyrs and emphasized the festival's significant role in commemorating their legacy.

The winners of different categories in the International section were announced as follows. 


- Mahmoud Kalari was granted a Diploma of Honor for 'Summer of the Same Year'.

- Daryoush Yari received a Crystal Simorgh for 'Love Passion'.


- 'Flight 175' by Mohammad Hossein Haqiqat was awarded a Diploma of Honor.

- Khairallah Taqianipour's 'The Heart of Raqqah' received a Crystal Simorgh.

Eastern Vista:

- Tasnia Farin, the actress from Bangladesh, was awarded the Crystal Simorgh for her performance in the film 'Fatima'.

- Nasim Bastani received the Best Screenplay Crystal Simorgh for 'Appearance'

- Mohammad Asgari won the Best Director Crystal Simorgh for 'The West Sky'.

- An Honorary Crystal Simorgh was presented to Askat Kuchinchirekov for 'Bauryna Salu'

- The Best Film award was given to Zoljargal Purevdash for 'If Only I Could Hibernate'

Cinema Salvation:

- Angelos Rallis received the Best Artistic Achievement Crystal Simorgh for 'Mighty Afrin in the Time of Floods'.

- Alessandro Bardani was honored with the Best Screenplay Crystal Simorgh for ‘The Best Century of My Life’.

-The Crystal Simorgh for Best Director was awarded to Alejandro Rojas and Juan Sebastián Vásquez for ‘Upon Entry’ from Spain.

-The Crystal Simorgh Special Jury award was granted to Mahmoud Kalari for ‘Summer of the Same Year’ from Iran.

-The Crystal Simorgh for Best Film was awarded to Stefan Komandarev for ‘Blaga’s Lessons’ from Bulgaria and Germany.

Throughout the ceremony, clips from acclaimed Iranian films and historical archival footage were screened, captivating the audience with the richness of Iranian cinema's legacy.

In a poignant display of solidarity, the audience rose to their feet, honoring the Gazans with a minute-long standing ovation.

The event was moved by the screening of harrowing footage, showcasing the stark realities faced by people in Gaza, alongside Israel's atrocities.