Ifilm App Android
فارسی عربي

42nd FIFF holds Closing ceremony in Tehran

Closing ceremony of the 42nd Fajr Int’l Film Festival was held in Tehran’s Milad Tower.

The closing ceremony of the 42nd Fajr International Film Festival (FIFF) has been held in Tehran’s Milad Tower.

It was attended by Iran's Minister of Culture and Islamic Guidance, Mohammad Mehdi Esmailee, as well as a number of filmmakers, actors, directors of the festival and media figures on Sunday.

Mojtaba Amini, the director of the 42nd FIFF, expressed his satisfaction with the festival's success, highlighting the outstanding films showcased during the event.

He also paid tribute to national heroes and martyrs and emphasized the festival's significant role in honoring their legacy.

Here is the list of the award winners in the national section of the gala:

New Outlook Section:

Crystal Simorgh for Best First-Film Director: Ali Taherfar for ‘Projectionist’

Crystal Simorgh for Best Director: Javad Ezzati for ‘Blood Alligator’

Crystal Simorgh for Best First Film: ‘Parviz Khan’ produced by Ata Panahi

Crystal Simorgh for Outstanding Artistic Contribution: Reza Keshavarz for ‘Kianoush’s Garden’


Best Visual Effects:

Crystal Simorgh to Mohammad Baradaran for ‘Ahmad’

Best Makeup:

Crystal Simorgh to Morteza Kahzadi for ‘Ahmad’

Best Set Design:

Crystal Simorgh to Kamyab Amin Ashayari for ‘Summer of the Same Year’

Best Costume Design:

Crystal Simorgh to Mehrnoosh Bayani for ‘Summer of the Same Year’

Best Audio Recording:

Crystal Simorgh to Amir Ashegh-Hosseini for ‘The Heart of Raqqa’

Best Sound Editing:

Crystal Simorgh to Bahman Ardalan for ‘The West Sky’

Best Original Score:

Crystal Simorgh to Majid Entezami for ‘About Majnoon’

Best Editing:

Crystal Simorgh to Hassan Hassandoust for ‘Parviz Khan’

Best Cinematography:

Crystal Simorgh to Kouhyar Kalari for ‘Summer of the Same Year’

Best Supporting Actor:

Crystal Simorgh to Behzad Khalaj for ‘About Majnoon’

Best Supporting Actress:

Crystal Simorgh to Shabnam Qorbani for ‘About Majnoon’

Diploma of Honor to Mahroo Nonahali for ‘Summer of the Same Year’

Best Leading Actor:

Arastou Khoshrazm for ‘Morning of Execution’

Best Leading Actress:

Crystal Simorgh to Maral Baniadam for ‘Parvin’

Diploma of Honor to Sara Rashidi for ‘Ahmad’

Best Animation:

Diploma of Honor to Mohammad Mehdi Mashhouri for ‘Babaei Wish to Fly’


Best Script:

Diplma of Honor to Ali Saqafi for ‘Parviz Khan’

Best First Film:

Crystal Simorgh to ‘Parviz Khan’ produced by Ata Panahi

Best Director:

Crystal Simorgh to Behrouz Afkhami for ‘Morning of Execution’


Best Film:

Crystal Simorgh to ‘About Majnoon’ produced by Abbas Naderan


Best Technical and Artistic Contribution:

Crystal Simorgh and Diploma of Honor to Ata Panahi for ‘Parviz Khan’


Best Film from National Perspective:

Special award to 'The West Sky'


Goharshad Crystal Simorgh:

Special award to Habibollah Valinejad for ‘Ahmad’